The Trust


For more information on the trust go to:

Bath Council are sole Corporate trustees for the park and the Trust is a sub-committee charged with running the day-to-day management.

The Charitable Trust Board met on Friday 10th June 2016 and agreed to the formation of the Alice Park Trust sub-committee which will oversee the management and improvement of Alice Park.

Former Cllr Martin Veal (Conservative, Bathavon North), Former Cabinet Member for Community Services, said at the formation of the Trust: “We’re very pleased to support the establishment of the Alice Park Trust and the sub-committee.

Purpose of committee:

The Sub-Committee shall discharge the Council’s functions as sole corporate trustee in respect of the Alice Park Trust, the site and its resources in accordance with the Trust’s objects and the duties it owes under the Charities legislation.

It shall report to the Charitable Trust Board annually detailing the work undertaken by the Trust in the preceding year and confirming to the Board that the Trust has complied with the objects of the charity and the Charities Legislation.

Appointed by: The Charitable Trust Board

Current Members of the Alice Park Trust Sub-Committee are:

Councillor Joanna Wright (Chair)
Councillor Alex Beaumont
Councillor Deborah Collins
Councillor Oli Henman
Councillor Saskia Heijltjes
Mary LaTrobe-Bateman (Co-opted Member, non-voting)
Bryan Johnson (Co-opted Member, non-voting)

Since its formation, the Trust has replaced the flag and pole in the Park, joined the pathways around the park (to everyone's delight), aided in the revitalisation of the pond area into a wildlife conservation area, and constructed a skate park with guard rails surrounding it for safety.

It is the job of the Trust to oversee the hiring of the park and all facilities (excluding the nursery, community garden and café) while maintaining the facilities.

Your ward councillor trust members can be reached through their council emails:


Below is a link that stores relevant Trust documents in the public domain.


Copyright © 2024 Tony Hickman